Executive Council

The Executive Council is made up of the six College Officers (1 per site), one Post Graduate Officer and the four Sabbaticals who meet monthly at the Executive Council Meetings to discuss issues brought up at Class Rep meetings and College Fora

Members of Executive Council 2015/2016

Title Name
President Boni Odoemene
Vice President for Education Kieron Pierson
Vice President for Events Diarmuid Cleary
Vice President for Welfare Tara O'Brien
College Officer Aungier St Pierre Yimbog
College Officer Bolton Street Mehmet Ali Aydin
College Officer Cathal Brugha Street Jessica Morris
College Officer Kevin Street Dean Murray
College Officer Grangegorman Lina Scalzo
College Officer Rathmines & BIMM Leah O'Donnell 
Post Graduate Officer Thomas Butler

What is a College Officer?

  • The College Officer is a student who works part time for the Students' Union.
  • They are responsible for the running of the CRM's and College Fora on site.
  • They are the go to person for the Class Reps.
  • He/She also reports to the Student Council
  • They are also responsible for the running of local activities and events.

What is a Post Graduate Officer?

  • The Post Graduate Officer is a student, studying a level 9 or higher course, who works part time for the Students' Union.
  • He/She is the direct link between post graduate students, DIT and the DIT Students' Union
  • He/She also reports to the Student Council

How are the Executive Council elected?

The Executive is elected at our Annual Elections, usually held in March. To find out more about the position, or how to get elected - pop down to your local office.


Further Information

Executive Council Contacts